Since we deal with your personal life events, memoFolio applies several levels of security which you have complete control over.
From the beginning, anything identified as private will be visible only by the author of these entries. When setting it as shareable, it is visible only to that memory's participants. You will also be able to add a Diary content extension, which will always be private and only visible to the author.
It is then possible to define, for each participant, some privileges. They can be applied to the entire book or over a set of criteria, such as a date period, contribution level, and the right to share or comment. According to the criteria selected, memoFolio will display the list of the memories accessible to them.
By default, all participants attached to your memories are only references. You will also have the opportunity to give them more access to facilitate sharing. You can define a role based on a date period and several criteria ... But this remains your choice.
This level allows you to fully edit your book, the content, the images, and the extensions' management.
This role allows an individual to add additional comments to your content but cannot change anything else.
Allows you to view your memories in read-only mode, allowing it only to read.
This is the default role for all participants. It grants no access other than to identify the individual as a participant in your memories.
A relationship principle has been integrated to identify the link between you, which allows you to find users in the application that may have crossed your path. In addition, this relationship can guide the level of sharing that can be applied.
Continue your visit with Share Your Moments.